Ulju Mountain Film Festival Online

Date: 

Repeats every day until Sun Apr 11 2021.
Friday, April 2, 2021 - 14:00
Saturday, April 3, 2021 - 14:00
Sunday, April 4, 2021 - 14:00
Monday, April 5, 2021 - 14:00
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 - 14:00
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 - 14:00
Thursday, April 8, 2021 - 14:00
Friday, April 9, 2021 - 14:00
Saturday, April 10, 2021 - 14:00
Sunday, April 11, 2021 - 14:00

Location: 

Event Type: 

From: https://www.umff.kr/eng 

We hope to tell the story of life and nature of man using mountain films.

As the only mountain film festival in Korea, the Ulju Mountain Film Festival aims to collect and introduce today’s important mountain films from around the world, as a platform to investigate the trends and flow of current mountain culture.

Another goal is to portray people as we live along with nature. There will be trials and conquests, cravings and adventures, challenges and failures - and also successes, conflict and coexistence. Amid it all, we will think about the never ending, nay, soaring life.

We aim to become a cooperative film festival.

We hope the mountaineer, the cineaste, and the audience all participate to create together one film festival. Encourage one another, and learn from each other. Let’s climb the mountain together, and become a film festival that produces and shares films.

UMFF On Air - an online theater delivered to your PC and mobile devices during festival period.

* The UMFF On Air films can be streamed 24/7 on your PC, mobile devices, and smart TVs.
* For watching UMFF On Air films, you need to verify your mobile phone on the festival website. Please note the verification requires every time you visit the website.
* E-mail verification is available for audience who does not have Korean phone number.

Screening Information Here