"The Clowns"


Saturday, June 27, 2015 - 14:00


Event Type: 

"The Clowns" by Kim Tae Woong premiered in 2000 and is today considered one of Korea's most famous dramas. Awards include: Best Play by the Dong-a Ilbo newspaper; Best Production by the Organization of Korean Theaters; and Best Play by the Seoul Arts Festival. In 2005, the play was made into the motion picture "King and the Clown" which is the country's third highest-grossing film. Busan English Theatre Associationwill be performing the world premiere of the English translation in just a few weeks.

Five Performances: June 27th at 7pm, June 28th at 2pm, July 4th at 2pm AND 7pm, July 5th at 2pm
공연일정 : 6.27.(토) 7시, 6.28.(일) 2시, 7.4.(토) 2시, 7.4.(토) 7시, 7.5.(일) 2시

Location: Container Arts Terminal (CATs) Sasang, Busan, South Korea. From Sasang subway station #227, on line #2, exit #4. Turn around when you come up the exit stairs and cross the street to the left. The venue is right in front of you on the corner.
장소 : 사상인디스테이션 (CATs) 부산광역시 사상구 사상로 190(괘법동) CATs 사상인디스테이션, 지하철 2호선 사상역 4번 출구

Cost: 10,000 won for pre-sale reservations/15,000 won at the door.
관람료 : 사전 예약 시 10,000원/ 현장 구입 시 15,000원 

How to reserve tickets: Email [email protected] with four things, 1) your name, 2) date and 3) time of the performance you wish to attend, and 4) the number of tickets you would like. You will receive a confirmation email within 24 hours. ALL money will be collected in cash at the door.
예약 방법 : 다음 내용을 기입하여 이메일로 보내주시면 됩니다. [email protected] 1) 이름 2) 날짜 3) 관람을 원하는 시간대 4) 티켓 수 메일을 보내신 뒤, 24시간 안에 예약접수확인 메일이 발송됩니다. 결제는 현장에서 해주시면 됩니다.

Author: Kim Tae Woong
Translator: Will Kern
Director: Jeffrey Schoenfeld
Assistant Director: Tim B ɘrtucci
Acrobatics Director: Jacob Elgin
Acrobatics Consultant: Amy-Louise Brassington
Stage Manager: Sarah Dawn Lowry
Sound Designer: Charles Buell
Animator: Oddy Lee
Costume Research: Jennifer Bear Hands
Properties and Multimedia Graphics Designer: Kelly Bryan
Theatre Liaison: Sangmin Choe
House Manager: Rachel Werz 

Cast: Kerry MaherDe Anne DubinChristopher M NicoloffMaurice TurnerGlaiza MacabaliMark ZinkKayleigh ThompsonBokyeo Go,Lawrence KentStephanie ShivelyNicole EtcCarrie HeeterErin ThomasPatricia Greenman, Aly Kitchen, Jenna Apollonia나웅Tj KernanNicholas Wayne
Musicians: Juli JohnsonEguelson LegagneurLeroy Grant

Please note: The entire show is in English with no Korean subtitles.
참고 : 모든 공연은 한글 자막 없이 영어로 진행됩니다.