2014 Busan Biennale

Date: 

Repeats every day until Thu Nov 20 2014.
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 00:00
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 00:00
Friday, October 3, 2014 - 00:00
Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 00:00
Sunday, October 5, 2014 - 00:00
Monday, October 6, 2014 - 00:00
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 00:00
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - 00:00
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 00:00
Friday, October 10, 2014 - 00:00
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 00:00
Sunday, October 12, 2014 - 00:00
Monday, October 13, 2014 - 00:00
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 00:00
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 00:00
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 00:00
Friday, October 17, 2014 - 00:00
Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 00:00
Sunday, October 19, 2014 - 00:00
Monday, October 20, 2014 - 00:00
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 00:00
Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 00:00
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 00:00
Friday, October 24, 2014 - 00:00
Saturday, October 25, 2014 - 00:00
Sunday, October 26, 2014 - 00:00
Monday, October 27, 2014 - 00:00
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 00:00
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 00:00
Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 00:00
Friday, October 31, 2014 - 00:00
Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 00:00
Sunday, November 2, 2014 - 00:00
Monday, November 3, 2014 - 00:00
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 00:00
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 00:00
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 00:00
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 00:00
Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 00:00
Sunday, November 9, 2014 - 00:00
Monday, November 10, 2014 - 00:00
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 00:00
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 00:00
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 00:00
Friday, November 14, 2014 - 00:00
Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 00:00
Sunday, November 16, 2014 - 00:00
Monday, November 17, 2014 - 00:00
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 00:00
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 00:00
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 00:00

Location: 

Event Type: 

 


The 2014 Busan Biennale, under the theme 'Inhabiting the World', will display the artworks of about 150 artists in its Main Exhibition, Special Exhibition and other programs. The Special Exhibition is divided into two: a 'Biennale Archive', representing the 50 year voyage of Korean Contemporary Art at Overseas Biennales, and an 'Asian Curatorial'. In addition, there will be various kinds of programs, including events for international exchange and participation programs, to allow all visitors to enjoy and experience artworks by themselves.

Busan Biennale 2014
○ Theme: Inhabiting the World
○ Period: September 20 – November 22, 2014 
○ Venue: Busan Museum of Art, Busan Cultural Center, KISWIRE Suyeong Factory etc.
○ Organization: Main Exhibition, Special Exhibition, Other programs etc.
○ Artists·Artworks: around 160 artists(team) 380 artworks from 30 countries

○ Website: http://www.busanbiennale.org/english/main/index.php 
 

Main Exhibition: Inhabiting the World

○ Period: September 20 – November 22, 2014

○ Venue: Busan Museum of Art

○ Organization: Exhibition, Education Program

○ Artistic Director: Olivier Kaeppelin (France)

○ Artists·Artworks: around 76 artists(team) 250 artworks from 27 countries

 

Special Exhibition (Biennale Archive): Voyage to Biennale - 50 years of KoreanContemporary Art in Overseas Biennales

○ Period: September 20 – November 22, 2014

○ Venue: Busan Cultural Center 

○ Curator: Lee Kenshu

○ Artists·Artworks: 48 artists(team) 92 artworks from 1 country

 

Special Exhibition (Asian Curatorial): Going, Going, until I Meet the Tide

○ Period: September 20 – November 22, 2014

○ Venue: KISWIRE Suyeong Factory

○ Curator: Co-curated by 4 emerging curators - Seo Juno(Korea), Hanada Shinichi(Japan), Liu Chunfeng(China), Joleen Loh(Singapore)

○ Artists·Artworks: 36 artists(team) 40 artworks from 10 countries