ARKpopPodcast - Episode 10 – My Brown Eyed Soul


Dame Dr. Foxy Brown picked up a virus while overseas for her younger brother’s graduation, but we’re back anyway, fighting through the sound of my beleaguered voice. We hope you’re not thrown off by the new sound but rest assured that it will not last.

Download link for Episode 10

Debuts and Comebacks:

  1. Heo YoungSaeng
  2. 2ne1
  3. B2ST’s album to release on May 17th (Fact and Fiction), On Rainy Days releases ahead of album as a digital single.
  4. 5Dolls (I break down all of their Music Videos, because they upset me)
  5. Miss A releases Love Alone MV
  6. Lim Jeonghee

More News:

  • Jay releases MVs for Tonight & Level 1000.
  • Laser Pointer Shone at IU
  • Eugene (SES) is getting married, following in member Shoo’s erm…shoes
  • Wonder Girls to star in Teen Nick movie in America, which also features a girl group produced by Nick Cannon
    Related: Nick Cannon’s short lived and horrible rap career destroyed by Eminem, here: (NSFW)
  • New SMTown in Paris date, apparently protests & flashmobs and twitter trending works.
  • SME to release multiple boybands in the remainder of the year.
  • Sean (Jinusean) to maybe release an album
  • Shinhwa to form a company for their own releases.
  • Kim Hyunjoong opens his official fanclub which allows for International fans from 120 countries to join

Free Talk:

Youtube, Variety Shows and the Internet’s impact on the Expansion of Hallyu.

Artist Spotlight:

Brown Eyed Soul

Primarily an R&B/Soul group, they have risen to popularity without having to rely on the tried and true methods of variety shows and music show performances. Their main vocalist, Naul, is one of the best vocalists available in Kpop.


  • Na-Ul Yoo – Main Vocal
  • Hun Seong
  • Yeong Jun Ko
  • Jeong Yeop Ahn – Leader

You’re welcome to find their Korean releases, but I mostly got lost in their covers so I’m going to share those with you.

End of the Road

Naul Solo

How Am I Supposed to Live Without You?

I believe I can Fly

And one non-cover
Promise You


Opening Song: Heo YoungSaeng – Let It Go ft. Hyuna (4minute)

Insert Songs:
Lee Ki Chan and G.Na – Count On Me
Brown Eyed Soul – Soul Breeze
Brown Eyed Soul – Nothing Better
Closing Song: 2NE1 – Lonely

Taxonomy upgrade extras: 

ARKpopPodcast - Episode 10 – My Brown Eyed Soul