Koreabridge Webcasts & Podcasts

Audio Posts

Let's Talk Busan - Brian Myers on NK News & K May on Wordz in Busan

51:34 minutes (35.41 MB)
Let's Talk Busan#86

October 17, 2010


    Brian Myers, professor of International Studies at Dongseo University

KOTESOL Post-show Roundtable Discussion

45:16 minutes (20.72 MB)
Post-show Roundtable KOTESOL Discussion
following the 2010 KOTESOL National Candidates Discussion

October 3, 2010

Participants:  Peadar Callaghan, Robert Capriles, Sara Davila, Matt Doyon, Doug Huffer, Aaron Jolly,  Jeff Lebow, Stafford Lumsden, Bryan Stoakley

Topics Discussed
00:30  - Notification of Conference Session Acceptance or Rejection
06:40 - Website Status & Recording Conference Presentations
10:00  - Role of 1st VP
13:00  Korean Participation & Possibilities of a Korean Language Special Interest Group
22:30 -  Openness, Transparency, Making Organization Information Public
27:10 - More Website Update Details, Mea Culpa, & Prospects for Professional Intervention
37:35 - National Budget
40:00 - Final Words, We KOTESOL

Onsite Voting at the International Conference Oct. 16~17
More information about elections & candidates at: http://kotesol.org/?q=elections

Discussions with 2010 KOTESOL National Candidates

74:10 minutes (33.95 MB)
Discussions with 2010 KOTESOL National Candidates
October 3, 2010

Candidates for KOTESOL National Council (in order of appearance)
00:20  Stafford Lumsden, Conference Co-chair
17:40  Doug Huffer,  Nominations & Elections Chair
37:00 Aaron Jolly, 2nd Vice President
55:45 Peadar Callaghan, 1st Vice President

KOTESOL 2010 Candidates
Online Voting October 4~14
Onsite Voting at the International Conference Oct. 16~17
More informatin about elections & candidates at: http://kotesol.org/?q=elections

Post-show Roundtable Discussion Here

Chat Log

Let's Talk Busan #80 Toastmasters & Rotary Scholarship Exchange

51:02 minutes (23.37 MB)

Let's Talk Busan #80
September 5, 2010

Topic: Rotaty Club High School Exchange Program
Guests: Becca Fleck & Ahn SooHyeon

Topic: Toastmasters International
Guests: Vincent Charles Nance & Kim SungHee

PNU ToastMasters
Busan Toastmasters


ATEK Presidential Transition Webast

89:56 minutes (41.17 MB)
ATEK Presidential Transition Webast 
August 26, 2010

Participants: Greg Dolezal (outgoing president), Oh Jae Hee(incoming president) Rob Ouwehand , Chris Backe, & Jeff Lebow

Koreabridge - RSS Feeds 
Features @koreabridge     Blogs  @koreablogs
Jobs @koreabridgejobs  Classifieds @kb_classifieds

Koreabridge - Facebook Group